I Am Shark fulfills the sci-fi fantasies of Star Wars fanatics and vinyl lovers alike with the limited edition 2XLP gatefold vinyl repressing of the John Williams scored original soundtrack to Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace. Recorded  by the London Symphony Orchestra and London Voices, the soundtrack is available in Darkside (180 Gram Black), as well as four other limited character coordinated color themes including Obi-Wan Kenobi (Translucent Blue), Qui-Gon Jinn (Green/Brown Marble), Darth Maul (Red/Gold Stripe on Black), and Hyperdrive (White Splatter on Black).

I Am Shark will soon complete the soundtrack trilogy, following Episode I with the first ever vinyl pressings of the Star Wars Episodes II and III soundtracks. The Star Wars Episode II: Attack Of The Clones vinyl soundtrack will be released this coming January, 2016. Release date and preorder information to be announced in the coming weeks.

Phantom Menace Vinyl

Phantom Menace Vinyl


Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace soundtrack available via

Stream “Duel of the Fates”

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]


Williams is truly a master of Wagnerian-bombast and baroque composition, and when “Duel Of The Fates” kicks in, the Star Wars faithful can just sit there, listening and wishing that the theme was from a much better movie. The vinyl mastering on the release is also very good, and retains that certain warmth that you can’t get from the digital releases.” – A.V. Club

Recorded at Abbey Road studios over the course of a week, starting on February 10, 1999, Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace was the first Star Wars score Williams had composed in over 16 years. The scores of the following two films in the prequel trilogy would rely heavily upon tracking from this score, a decision that Williams and George Lucas had made early into production of the film. The original album was released on CD to accompany the film (May 4, 1999), and was certified Platinum in the U.S. and Gold in the UK.

The limited edition vinyl release of Star Wars soundtracks marks I Am Shark’s emerging role as an independent label for Film, TV, and Video Game soundtracks. Future soundtracks from iconic pop culture and beloved indie releases will be announced in the coming months.




Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace Track Listing:

Star Wars Main Title and The Arrival at Naboo – 2:55

Duel of the Fates – 4:14

Anakin’s Theme – 3:05

Jar Jar’s Introduction and The Swim to Otoh Gunga – 5:07

The Sith Spacecraft and The Droid Battle – 2:37

The Trip to the Naboo Temple and The Audience with Boss Nass – 4:07

The Arrival at Tatooine and The Flag Parade – 4:04

He Is the Chosen One – 3:53

Anakin Defeats Sebulba – 4:24

Passage Through the Planet Core – 4:40

Watto’s Deal and Kids at Play – 4:57

Panaka and the Queen’s Protectors – 3:24

Queen Amidala and The Naboo Palace – 4:51

The Droid Invasion and The Appearance of Darth Maul – 5:14

Qui-Gon’s Noble End – 3:48

The High Council Meeting and Qui-Gon’s Funeral – 3:09

Augie’s Great Municipal Band and End Credits – 9:37

Total Time: 74:23


*Officially Licensed by Sony Music and Lucasfilm LTD.



Be first to comment